RESOLUTIONS

Okay, so I am not a “resolutions” kinda gal. But, I am a “scanner” and a “beat reader”. Huh? At the New Year I like to sit quietly and listen to what bubbles up. Usually, the parts of my life that are not working seem to rise very quickly. They talk to me. That’s my “listening to the beat”. I try to evaluate these things and determine if they are even worth listening to. Life changes and so do the things we think are important. Sometimes we hang on too long to expectations and they end up weighing us down, when in reality we need to totally let them go. I also like to scan the horizon of the upcoming year. What are the trends with people, clothes, politics, etc. Do any of these call my name and interest me enough to actually make me do something about it? Do they motivate me? Are they going to move me in the direction I want to go? Uhm….,direction I want to go. Back to that same question. Tomorrow is a new day and maybe I will have some answers!

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

