Scanner

1366224825_sunglass_reflection

The loudest beats I heard were, entrepreneurship, writing, sewing, health, back to professional career, friends. Before I can go any further I have to “scan” these categories and see what is going on with them. My, my, how the world has changed!!

Friends, girlfriends. SO IMPORTANT! They keep my sanity in tack. They are the safety nets when I fall. They are the feedback I so desperately need. Life without them would not be good. I start my scanner with these ladies. My closest girlfriend is just like me. She has been a dedicated stay at home Mom. We have both been blessed with husbands that have supported us in this decision. We are at the same junction of our lives, needing to get on to a different road. So, we talk and decide to pull in another girlfriend who is a big time career/ television personality. We meet for lunch and discuss this crossroad we are all on. Interestingly my girlfriend who has worked and raised her kids is also thinking about what is next for her. The career will not last forever and she definitely won’t be ready for the rocking chair. After much discussion we decide to start with books. We will each chose a book that everyone will read and we will meet together to discuss how it applies to our journey. We have actually already read three books; “Who Moved My Cheese”, “The Happiness of Pursuit”, and “The Travelers Gift”. If you have not read them I recommend you do. I walked away with a lot of different and new perspectives on things. At our next gathering we will review all three books and decide how we can apply them to our lives thru some new action. Boy will they be surprised to find out I have jumped the gun and started a blog!! Whoohoo!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Love the use of the glasses as what you are using to scan! (I hope I interpreted that correctly!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

