Inspiration

As a new blogger I am looking for inspiration, direction and new ideas. I think I know what I want to accomplish with my blog, but I am checking out lots of blogging sites to see what you are doing.

My eyes have been opened wide! There are some really great sites out there! I stumbled upon one by Susie Schnall (www.susieschnall.com/the-balance-project). She is an author who started out wanting to self publish and ending up being picked up by a company. I was very intrigued with “The Balance Project”. She is interviewing successful and very busy people who manage to “keep all the plates spinning”. Her written interview format caught my eye. The question answer approach is easy to read. You quickly feel as though you are talking to a “real” person. This series of interviews is being published into a book!

Susie has shown that focusing on one topic can be effective, relatable and entertaining for the reader. Focus is the key word. Check out her site and get inspiration of your own!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I agree. I’m most drawn to the blogs that are FOCUSED! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

