FROTH IT PLEASE

I am a simple kinda girl. It doesn’t take much to make and keep me happy. I found a new gadget that is keeping me very entertained!

Recently, I was at a friend’s house and she offered me some coffee. I LOVE coffee and drink it several times a day. Keeping in my simple form, I drink plain coffee, with some milk and sweetener in it. My friend asked me if I wanted some “froth”. No, thank you. Oh, yes you do! You must have some froth. What exactly is froth? She proceeds to pour milk in a cup and takes this “thing” and starts to crank on it. The milk gets a little frothy. She says that there is an art to frothing milk and apologizes for her efforts. She pours it into my cup of coffee and it looks great to me! As I drink my coffee I am amazed by how this “froth” makes me feel like I just bought a $5.00 drink at the coffee shop.

I was so excited that I went on the “hunt”. I found the perfect little frother at my local kitchen store. It is called a aerolatte. What is different about my gadget is it is battery operated and only costed $20.00. It is so cute! Simply put it in the milk, turn it on, and use a “up and down” motion to froth the milk. You are adding air to create volume. The longer you do this the more froth you create. Just don’t overdo. Pour it into your cup of coffee and enjoy. Cleaning this gadget is so easy. Simply rinse in warm soapy water and dry. After using this 4 times you have paid for it. You have made at home a $5.00 coffee drink! Amazing how it turns a plain cup of coffee into something a little special.

Hum, could this be the beginning of my career as a coffee barista? I do like the drink! Ugh, no. I would never be able to keep up with the language!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Oh my gosh I think I have the same one that your friend has. I forgot about mine after the move. I got to get that out I love that thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

