LET ME INTRODUCE YOU

I am not a blogger that is on a routine posting schedule. I write when something keeps coming back to me. Everyone has limited time and I only want to share things that are truly speaking to me.

This week I am struck by a theme I keep running across in the blogging community. I am so grateful, impressed, interested in and thrilled with all the people I have discovered via someone’s blog. The blogging community that I follow is so willing to share people and places they have found. It is like a yellow pages on steroids!  I have discovered  great artist, crafters, cooks and writers.  There are so many people doing amazing things that I would never know about! Some days my head spins! And, this is not helping me narrow down what a I want to focus on! I want to do it all. I want to make those cute notecards! Oh, that receipe is calling my name. I have to buy that fabric and try that pattern. Now there is some beautiful yarn!

What a great problem to have, right? I feel like this is an underground community that gives us all a chance to have someone say “that’s great”! And there are some really great things happening out there. So thank you all for sharing and introducing me to some fabulous people. Looking forward to meeting a lot more!

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

