Make it different

As I explore what is current in different fields that interest me, I realize somethings are just here to stay. One of those things is a good burger! Americans love them. My first memory of a burger was McDonald’s. Yea, I know, really? Really! The smell from that bag is something that still can’t be duplicated today! The shakes and the fries were the best, yum! With all the ingredients they have had to remove the food is just not the same. Sorry McDonald’s.

So, how do you get people to keep coming back to your burger joint? One thing I have noticed is everyone is adding a “twist”. Rarely do you just order a plain burger. There so many flavors, stuffings and spices that it is sometimes overwhelming to even order. I love to find the places that just have a tried and true really good plain burger. I am a simple kind of gal.

On a trip to Atlanta, I found a burger joint who is doing something that I thought was very unique. They were “thinking outside the box”. Everyone else is tweaking the meat. This place is busy tweaking the bun! I get my burger, look down at it and the bun is branded just like the side of a cow! How cool is that! And, they did it without squashing the bun. It was amazing! The burger was just the right size, the fries were the “you can’t eat just one type” and the service was good. So the next time you are in Atlanta, stop by BurgerFi located  close to Emory. You won’t regret it!

Cooking is definitely on my list of things I am considering in my “new” career path.  Is is intriguing because so much creativity is being used in the culinary world.  Hum, I am just not feeling a burger joint though. I think I will leave that to the pros. Maybe I could bake their buns!

image

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

