ANOTHER WAY TO SEE IT

The Universe has slung me from entertainment to culinary arts and now has me in the art world. “Art world” translates into watercolor classes.  This is one of the harder (I have been told) medians to work with. I do not draw or sketch or sculpt or do anything in this field. So how did I get here?  A friend was taking the class and asked who wanted to join and “up” goes my hand!! No thought put into that answer! Do I regret it? No, no, no! Everyone should at least try a watercolor class. I think the whole concept is fascinating and pushes one to think in new ways. You have to look at things differently.  Am I good at it? Uh, no. In fact, several pieces have gone into the trash. But then I have a day where that one part of that one picture is SO COOL! My instructor keeps saying, “practice, practice”. And so I keep practicing and just find the results incredible interesting!

I must be here for a reason right? I have a meeting with my instructor and leave her office with a book entitled, “How to Blog a Book”. Really? I thought we were in art class.  My instructor just happens to also be an incredible writer. She is the type of person who wants you to be successful in your endeavors. I told her about my blog and she was kind enough to read it. Did you know there are publishers that look for successful bloggers who have book quality content? Numerous bloggers have been offered book deals. Was that the intent of starting my blog? Did I start the blog intending to write a book? Not really. Did the universe throw me this bit of information to further contemplate and shape my future? Maybe, maybe not.

Writing has been something that has always been in the back of my mind. Poetry class was one of my favorite in high school. Dissecting a poem and trying to determine the “true meaning”  was really fun. Universe, I am listening.  Keep talking!

Leave a Reply

The Evolutionary Mind

Raw, Unfiltered, Motivation

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

