BACK AT IT

Do you every wake up and just know it is time? You have a determination and a fight within that you do not even know where it came from! Did you get extra sleep? Where your  dreams just fabulous? Or, are you just tired of feeling this way?

That is me. Tired of feeling this way. Out of control. No boundaries. No structure. And physically out of of shape. Eating whatever, whenever, just because. There is a fine line one walks when we get older. You have been married for a long time. You no longer have to prove anything. You can easily just say, I don’t care anymore! I am going to do what makes me feel good, I’ve earned it. Just gonna  hang out and relax. No need to accomplish anything anymore. I have wondered what makes one cross this line? It really scares me to think of crossing into a territory of utter freedom, “retirement”. I worry there will be no return. I can’t do it! It is not in my makeup. At least not yet.

So today I awoke with new resolve to live within my comfort zone, boundaries. I will continue to look for that “thing”. I will set goals, and reach as far as I can. I am not ready to go to the “other side”.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I discovered your blog from the Community pool. I love this post, getting to understand your perspective, while me on the other hand, feel so much under pressure by the entire world, since I still need to prove things… to the world. Setting goals is good, makes you move forward and improve, but it’s important not to confuse with meeting others’ expectations.
    Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

life~lessons~literature

Local Girl Foreign Land

Explore. Laugh. Repeat.

Food for a Year:

"It's going to be a great year!"

Of A Life Less Ordinary

Poetry. Stories. Musing.

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Bag'n-telle

Design-It-Yourself handbags

The Leather Marshmallow

South African fashion & travel blog

